You are here » News Center»Thomas L. Swanson Award»Swanson Award Criteria

Swanson Award Criteria

The recipient of the Thomas L. Swanson Regional Leadership Award must:
  • The recipient must enhance the regional community despite often restrictive jurisdictional boundaries.
  • The recipient must promote cooperation among citizens and local elected officials.
  • The recipient must provide leadership for innovation on regional issues such as:
    • Transportation
    • Population growth
    • Air quality
    • Water quality 
For additional information, contact:
Sheila Storm
Communications Director
Pima Association of Governments
1 E. Broadway Blvd., Suite 401
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 792-1093 or

©Pima Association of Governments | 1 E Broadway Blvd, Suite 401, Tucson, AZ 85701 | Telephone (520) 792-1093, FAX (520) 620-6981